The Story
Volume I – The Leveling

The story centers around Zoë Hall, a guarded woman, who’s nightmares begin invading her controlled life until reality and dream merge to form a world she no longer recognizes.

Velvet Moon Chronicles is a unique novel with a sensual sub-narrative that uses the elements of a psychological thriller along with surrealism to explore grief and loss, while examining the fabric and structure of supposed reality.  The novel delves into the existential topics:  What is real?  Is this life, or afterlife?  Are we awake, or dreaming?  Set in both present-day Manhattan and a forested dreamscape, the story will leave its readers questioning where the edges of consciousness end and reality begins.

Visit Our Interactive Reading Experience!


The Vision

The Novels

The Velvet Moon Chronicles Novels

The Leveling

Volume I

“What is life?
It is the flash of a firefly in the night.
It is the breath of a buffalo in the wintertime.
It is the little shadow which runs across
the grass and loses itself in the sunset.”


The Velvet Moon Chronicles Novels

The Acceptance

Volume II

“No tree, it is said, can grow to heaven unless its roots reach down to hell.”

C.G. Jung

The Velvet Moon Chronicles Novels

The Becoming

Volume III

“Hell is empty and all the devils are here.”

William Shakespeare

The Velvet Moon Chronicles Novels

The Believing

Volume IV

“Let him that would move the world first move himself.”


The Excerpts

Join Us

The Creator

Shannon Denise Evans

Creator & Author

Michael Mendiola

Story & Continuity Editor

Get In Touch

Site Concept, Design & Development by Dragon House Creative Ltd.
© 2019 Velvet Moon Chronicles, LLC / Shannon Denise Evans
This site has no affiliation with or relationship to LaunchParter or LaunchPartner.Co.